Reg Graves

Reg Graves

Reg Graves

Agent responsable des dons majeurs, région de l’Ouest

M. Reg Graves est né à Berwick, en Nouvelle-Écosse. Il a fait un baccalauréat en éducation chrétienne et un baccalauréat en théologie au Canadian Nazarene College (université Ambrose). Reg est ministre ordonné au sein de l’Église du Nazaréen. Avant de se joindre à l’équipe de la Société biblique canadienne (SBC), il a été pasteur d’églises au Canada atlantique, en Ontario et en Alberta pendant 30 ans.

M. Graves œuvre au sein de la SBC depuis 14 ans, au début comme directeur du district de l'Alberta-Sud, puis comme agent de développement dans l’Ouest du Canada. Il a récemment assumé son nouveau rôle d'agent responsable des dons majeurs pour les provinces de l’Alberta et de la Colombie-Britannique, apportant le leadership et l’expérience qu’il faut pour encourager les gens à faire progresser la cause biblique.

Cycliste passionné, Reg a participé à la randonnée À vélo pour la Bible du centenaire de la SBC, en 2006, roulant ainsi d’un océan à l’autre pour recueillir du financement quant à la cause biblique. Durant ses temps libres, Reg aime acheter et vendre des antiquités et gérer le centre commercial Old Creamery que sa femme Catherine et lui possèdent, à Innisfail, en Alberta. Reg et Catherine sont mariés depuis 47 ans : ils ont trois enfants mariés et sept petits-enfants. Reg aime citer Proverbe 3,5-6 et Philippiens 4,13 comme ses passages préférés des Saintes Écritures.

Reg Graves

Reg Graves

Reg Graves

Major Gift Officer - Western Region

Reg Graves was born in Berwick, Nova Scotia and has a Bachelor of Christian Education and a Bachelor of Theology degrees from the Canadian Nazarene College (Ambrose University). Reg is an ordained minister with the Church of the Nazarene. Before joining the Canadian Bible Society (CBS) team, he pastored churches in Atlantic Canada, Ontario and Alberta for 30 years.

Reg has been with CBS for 14 years, working as a District Director in South Alberta, and as Development Officer for the Western Region of Canada. He recently moved into his new role as Major Gifts Officer for the provinces of British Columbia and Alberta, bringing with him the leadership and experience needed to encourage people to further the Bible Cause.

An avid summer cyclist, Reg participated in CBS’ Centennial Bike for Bibles Ride in 2006 and cycled from coast to coast raising funds for the Bible Cause. In his spare time, Reg enjoys buying and selling antiques and managing the Old Creamery Antiques, a store he and his wife, Catherine, own in Innisfail, Alberta. Reg and Catherine have been married for 47 years and have three married children and seven grandchildren. He cites Proverbs 3.5-6 and Philippians 4.13 as his all-time favourite Scripture passages.