The northern part of Ontario is huge geographically beginning in Huntsville in the south, Mattawa to our east, and extending all the way to Hudson’s Bay with Manitoba being our western boundary. Kenora and Keewatin are served by the Winnipeg office.

When the Upper Canada District was divided in 1962, the Northern Ontario District was officially incorporated. This District includes five major cities – North Bay, Sudbury, Sault Ste-Marie, Timmins, and Thunder Bay. The area stretches from Quebec to Manitoba, and to James Bay and Hudson Bay in the north. The Bible Society property at 847 Main Street West, North Bay, which housed the District Secretary and the Bible Depot for many years, was sold in 1985. The Bible Centre was located in a plaza in North Bay until 2010. An active group of volunteers continue as a Ministry Team in North Bay.

The three regional divisions of Nunavut are distinct from the district system of dividing the Northwest Territories that dated back to the 1800’s and was abolished when Nunavut was created. Nunavut’s capital is Iqaluit, encompassing the Kitifmeot,  Kavillaqt and Qikiqtaaluk regions.

Contact Information

Lisa Pak
Regional Director, Ontario & Nunavut

Kira Stawski
Regional Coordinator, Ontario & Nunavut

190 Queen’s Plate Drive,
Unit B5b
Etobicoke, ON M9W 6Y9

(647) 361-1454



Our Store

For all your Bible and scripture resources needs, please visit